INDIA to face Pakistan in their first match of T-20 World cup in 2022

ICC released the schedule of t -20 world cup, which is going to held in Australia this year. The main round of t-20 world cup will start on 22nd October 22, the ignoration match of main round will be played between Australia and New Zealand, they are the defending champion and runner-up respectively of the last world cup, which was played in 2021 due to pandemic. India is placed in Group 2 with Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh and two qualifying teams of t-20 world cup, which will be decided after qualifier. India will start their campaign on 23rd October and will end their group stage match on 6th November.  Group 1 team consist of Australia, New Zealand, England, Afghanistan and two teams from qualifier. The semi-final matches of T-20 world cup will be played on November 9th and 10th respectively in Adelaide Oval. The final match of T-20 world will be held on 13th November in MCC Cricket ground in Malborne. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close