IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel Announced the schedule of IPL 2022

IPL president Brijesh Patel announced the schedule of IPL 2022. In the coming IPL season, there will be 10 teams playing for the IPL trophy. The new teams introduced in this season are Gujrat titans and Lucknow Supergiant. The 10 teams are placed in two groups contains 5 teams in each group.  The 10 teams will play 14 matches each. The teams were added in the groups according to their performance in IPL. The top 2 teams of the IPL. Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super king are placed on the top of both groups respectively. First Group Consist of Mumbai Indians, KKR, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Supergiant. Each team of the group will play 2 times with each other and remaining six matches they will play with the teams of other group. The team will play 2 games also with its equivalent team in other group and rest they will play with the teams of another group.  Group B consist of Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans. The IPL will start from 26th March and the final will be held on 29th May 2022.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close