Droupadi Murmu files nomination papers for presidential election

The BJP-drove NDA’s candidate Droupadi Murmu on Friday recorded her selection papers for the July 18 official political decision, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi giving over the arrangement of papers to Returning Officer P C Mody.

Murmu was additionally joined by association clergymen Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari and Piyush Goyal, BJP president J P Nadda and a few boss priests including Yogi Adityanath, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Manohar Lal Khattar, B S Bommai, Bhupendra Patel, Himanta Biswa Sarma, Pushkar Singh Dhami, Pramod Sawant and N Biren Singh.

Other than the NDA pioneers, YSR Congress’ V Vijaysai Reddy and BJD pioneer Sasmit Patra, who are not piece of the union, were likewise in Parliament to back her selection.

AIADMK pioneer O Paneerselvam and M Thambidurai, JD-U’s Rajiv Ranjan Singh additionally arrived at Parliament early.

Each arrangement of designation must have 50 proposers and 50 seconders among chose delegates.

Murmu, whenever chose, will be the main ancestral president and the second lady in the post. She will likewise be the most youthful president ever, second just to N Sanjeeva Reddy, who was a couple of days senior to her when he turned into the President.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close