4th Amity National Faculty Development Program 2022

Amity Law School Amity University Uttar Pradesh hosted the 4th National Amity Faculty Development Program (Hybrid) on “Emerging Contours of Constitutional Law and Human Rights” from 20th June 2022 to 26th June 2022.

With the blessings from Pro Vice-chancellor, Amity University Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Campus, Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Dhaneshwar, this event was organized by Event Chairperson Prof. (Dr.) J.P. Yadav, Director, Amity Law School, Lucknow Campus, Conveners Dr. Axita Shrivastava, AssistantProfessor, Amity Law School, Lucknow Ms. Jyotsna Singh, Assistant Professor, Amity Law School, and Co-Convener Ms. Anupriya Yadav and Ms. Aishwarya Pandey, Assistant Professor, Amity Law School, Lucknow Campus. There were participants from across the country.

The event was intended to enhance the teaching, learning, and research skills of early career researchers and academicians. The FDP aimed to provide the participants with an opportunity to acquire knowledge about contemporary developments that are taking place in various dimensions of Law.

The seven-day event started with the inaugural session on the 20th of June 2022, which was graced by eminent names of the legal fraternity Prof. Subir K Bhatnagar, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow as Chief Guest, and Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Kumar Sinha, Director, Indian Law Institute, New Delhi as Keynote speaker.

There were various sessions planned throughout the week and the guest speakers for the sessions are  Prof. (Dr.) Preeti Mishra, Department of Human Rights, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University (BBAU) Lucknow, Prof. (Dr.) Pradeep Kulshrestha, School of Law, Sharda University, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh Prof. (Dr.) M. Afzal Wani, University School of Law and Legal Studies, Guru Gobind Singh  Indraprastha University, Prof. (Dr.) Anand Kumar Vishwakarma, Department of Law, Lucknow University, Lucknow. Prof. (Dr.) Mohammad Asad Malik, Faculty of Law, Jamia Millia Islamia, Prof. (Dr.) Anurag Deep, Indian Law Institute, Dr. K.A. Pandey, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Dr. Manwendra Kumar Tiwari Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur, Dr. Krishna Murari Yadav, Faculty of Law, Delhi University, and Dr. Bhanu Pratap, Faculty of Law, University of Lucknow.

The event concluded with the valedictory session that was graced by Prof. (Dr.) Nishtha Jaswal, Vice-Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh National Law University, Shimla as Chief Guest, and as Prof. (Dr.) Priti Saxena, Professor of Law, Director, Centre of Post Graduate Legal Studies, Department of Human Rights, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University (BBAU) Lucknow as Keynote speaker.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close