Champions lose their bastions

27 June 2022

Rahul Kushwaha

Two seats of Uttar Pradesh and one seat of Punjab were vacant after the state legislature election of 2022 because the CM of Punjab was MP from Sangrur district and Leader of Opposition in Uttar Pradesh Akhilesh Yadav was MP from Azamgargh seat, and the third one is Azam Khan who was MP from Rampur seat he left MP’s seat after electing as MLA. On the 26 of June results of by pools were out in which all the Champions of their bastions lose their seat. 

AAP’s considered the Sangrur seat as a bastion because AAP won that seat by huge margins but in bypolls AAP lost his seat to a SAD candidate. In Uttar Pradesh SP’s so-called bastions Rampur and Azamgarh were lost. In Azamgarh President of SP president Akhilesh Yadav’s candidate Dharmendra Yadav by Bhojpuri superstar and BJP candidate Dinesh Lal Yadav aka Nirahua. In Rampur, the Muslim majority seat is also won by BJP Hindu candidate 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close