Bhupendra Patel was sworn in as Gujarat’s 18th chief executive

In the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Bhupendra Patel took the oath of office as the 18th Chief Minister of Gujarat. Amit Shah, the union home minister, U.P. chief minister Yogi Adityanath, Maharashtra chief minister Eknath Shinde, Haryana chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar, Assam chief minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Karnataka chief minister S.R. Bommai, Goa chief minister Pramod Sawant, MP chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Arunachal Pradesh chief minister Pema Khandu.

By 1.92 lakh votes in this year’s election, Mr. Patel secured a second term as an MLA from the Ghatlodia Assembly seat in the Ahmedabad district.

He took over as Chief Minister from Vijay Rupani in September of last year.

This news is written by Ms. Pujari Dharani, Research Assistant, All India Legal Forum.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close